Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
PDC Directory
Share |

Accomack-Northampton Planning District Commission

Executive Director: Elaine K.N. Meil

P.O. Box 417, 23372 Front Street

Accomac, VA 23301

757-787-2936, emeil@a-npdc.org
Representing:

  • Counties of:  Accomack, Northampton
  • Town of:  Chicoteague

Central Shenandoah Planning District Commission

Executive Director: Bonnie Riedesel

112 MacTanly Place

Staunton, VA 24401

540-885-5174, bonnie@cspdc.org

Representing:

  • Counties of:  Augusta, Bath, Highland, Rockbridge, Rockingham
  • Cities of:  Buena Vista, Lexington, Harrisonburg, Stauton, Waynesboro
  • Towns of: Broadway, Bridgewater, Craigsville, Dayton, Elkton, Glasgow, Goshen, Grottoes, Monterey, Mt. Crawford, Timberville

Commonwealth Regional Council

Executive Director: Mary Hickman

P.O. Box P

102 1/2 High Street

Farmville, VA 23901

434-392-6104, MHickman@virginiasheartland.org

Representing:

  • Counties of:  Amelia, Buckingham, Charlotte, Lunenburg, Prince Edward 

Crater Planning District Commission

Executive Director: Dennis K. Morris

P.O. Box 1808, 1964 Wakefield Street

Petersburg, VA 23805

804-861-1666, dmorris@craterpdc.org

Representing:

  • Counties of:  Charles City, Chesterfield, Dinwiddie, Greensville, Prince George, Surry, Sussex
  • Cities of:  Colonial Heights, Petersburg, Hopewell, Emporia

Cumberland Plateau Planning District Commission

Executive Director: James A. Baldwin

P.O. Box 548, 224 Clydesway Drive

Lebanon, VA 24266

276-889-1778, jimbaldwin@bvu.net

Representing:

  • Counties of:  Buchanan, Dickenson, Russell, Tazewell

George Washington Regional Commission

Executive Director: Tim Ware

406 Princess Anne Street

Fredericksburg, VA 22401

540-373-2890, ware@gwregion.org

Representing:

  • Counties of:  Caroline, King George, Spotsylvania, Stafford
  • City of:  Fredericksburg

Hampton Roads Planning District Commission

Executive Director: Robert A. Crum, Jr.

723 Woodlake Drive

Chesapeake, VA 23320

757-420-8300, rcrum@hrpdcva.gov

Representing:

  • Counties of:  Gloucester, Isle of Wight, James City, Southampton, Surry, York
  • Cities of:  Chesapeake, Franklin, Hampton, Poquoson, Williamsburg, Newport News, Norfolk, Portsmouth, Suffolk, Virginia Beach

Lenowisco Planning District Commission

Executive Director: Duane A. Miller

372 Technology Trail Ln Ste 101

Duffield, VA 24244-5330

276-431-1913 ext 23, dmiller@lenowisco.org

Representing:

  • Counties of:  Lee, Scott, Wise
  • Towns of:  Jonesville, Pennington Gap, St. Charles, Clinchport, Duffield, Dungannon, Gate City, Weber City, Nickelsville, Appalachia, Big Stone Gap, Coeburn, Pound, St. Paul, Wise
  • City of:  Norton

Middle Peninsula Planning District Commission

Executive Director: Lewis Lawrence

P.O. Box 286, 125 Bowden Street

Saluda, VA 23149

804-758-2311, LLawrence@mppdc.com

Representing:

  • Counties of:  Essex, Gloucester, King and Queen, King William, Mathews, Middlesex
  • Towns of:  Tappahannock, Urbanna, West Point

Mount Rogers Planning District Commission

Executive Director: Aaron Sizemore

1021 Terrace Drive

Marion, VA 24354

276-783-5103, asizemore@mrpdc.org

Representing:

  • Counties of:  Bland, Carroll, Grayson, Smyth, Washington, Wythe
  • Cities of:  Bristol, Galax

New River Valley Regional Commission

Executive Director: Kevin Byrd

6580 Valley Center Drive, Suite 124

Radford, VA 24141

540-639-9313, kbyrd@nrvrc.org

Representing:

  • Counties of:  Floyd, Giles, Montgomery, Pulaski
  • City of:  Radford
  • Towns of:  Blacksburg, Christiansburg, Floyd, Narrows, Pearisburg, Pulaski, Rich Creek
  • Universities:  Virginia Tech and Radford University

Northern Neck Planning District Commission

Executive Director: Jerry W. Davis, AICP

P.O. Box 1600, 457 Main Street

Warsaw, VA 22572

804-333-1900, jdavis@nnpdc17.state.va.us

Representing:

  • Counties of:  Lancaster, Northumberland, Richmond, Westmoreland

Northern Shenandoah Valley Regional Commission

Executive Director: Brandon Davis

400-E Kendrick Lane

Front Royal, VA 22630

540-636-8800, bdavis@nsvregion.org

Representing:

  • Counties of:  Clarke, Frederick, Page, Shenandoah, Warren
  • City of:  Winchester
  • Towns of:  Front Royal, Luray, Middletown, Stephens City, Strasburg

Northern Virginia Regional Commission

Executive Director: Robert Lazaro

3060 Williams Drive, Suite 510

Fairfax, VA 22031

703-642-0700, rlazaro@novaregion.org

Representing:

  • Counties of:  Arlington, Fairfax, Loudoun, Prince William
  • Cities of:  Alexandria, Fairfax, Falls Church, Manassas, Manassas Park
  • Towns of:  Dumfries, Herndon, Leesburg, Purcellville, Vienna

Rappahannock-Rapidan Regional Commission

Executive Director: Patrick L. Mauney

420 Southridge Parkway, Suite 106

Culpeper, VA 22701

540-829-7450, plmauney@rrregion.org

Representing:

  • Counties of:  Culpeper, Fauquier, Madison, Orange, Rappahannock
  • Towns of:  Culpeper, Gordonsville, Madison, Orange, Remington, Warrenton, Washington

Region 2000 Local Government Council

Executive Director: Gary F. Christie

828 Main Street, 12th Floor

Lynchburg, VA 24504

434-845-3491, gchristie@region2000.org

Representing:

  • Counties of:  Amherst, Appomattox, Bedford, Campbell
  • Cities of:  Bedford, Lynchburg
  • Towns of:  Altavista, Amherst, Appomattox, Brookneal

Richmond Regional Planning District Commission

Executive Director: Martha Shickle

9211 Forest Hill Avenue, Suite 200

Richmond, VA 23235

804-323-2033, mshickle@richmondregional.org

Representing:

  • Counties of:  Charles City, Chesterfield, Goochland, Hanover, Henrico, New Kent, Powhatan
  • City of:  Richmond
  • Town of:  Ashland

Roanoke Valley-Alleghany Regional Commission

Executive Director: Wayne G. Strickland

P.O. Box 2569, 313 Luck Avenue, SW

Roanoke, VA 24010

540-343-4417, wstrickland@rvarc.org

Representing:

  • Counties of:  Alleghany, Botetourt, Craig, Franklin, Roanoke
  • Cities of:  Covington, Roanoke, Salem
  • Towns of:  Clifton Forge, Rocky Mount, Vinton

Southside Planning District Commission

Executive Director: Gail P. Moody

P.O. Box 150, 200 South Mecklenburg Avenue

South Hill, VA 23970

434-447-7101, gmoody@southsidepdc.org

Representing:

  • Counties of:  Mecklenburg, Halifax, Brunswick
  • Towns of:  South Hill, South Boston

Thomas Jefferson Planning District Commission

Executive Director: Chip Boyles

401 East Water Street, P.O. Box 1505

Charlottesville, VA 22902-1505

434-979-7310, cboyles@tjpdc.org

Representing:

  • Counties of:  Albermarle, Fluvanna, Greene, Louisa, Nelson
  • City of:  Charlottesville

West Piedmont Planning District Commission

Executive Director: Dave Hoback

P.O. Box 5268, 1100 Madison Street

Martinsville, VA 24115

276-638-3987, dhoback@wppdc.org

Representing:

  • Counties of:  Franklin, Henry, Patrick, Pittsylvania
  • Cities of:  Danville, Martinsville
  • Town of:  Rocky Mount

Note: The Richmond Regional PDC and the Crater PDC share Chesterfield County and Charles City County. The Middle Peninsula PDC and the Hampton Roads PDC share Gloucester County. The Crater PDC and the Hampton Roads PDC share Surry County. The Roanoke Valley-Alleghany Regional Commission and the West Piedmont PDC share Franklin County.


 

 

 

What's New
Upcoming Events

5/4/2017 » 5/5/2017
P3 Water Summit